Our Team

For general inquiries, please send email to Dean@Orfalea.org or visit our Contact Us page.

Operations

Tom Blabey
Operations Director
(805) 565-7550 ext. 102
Tom@Orfalea.org

Internal operations; human resources; financial administration; and property management.

Hilary Hensley
Partnerships Coordinator
(805) 565-7550 ext. 113
Hilary@Orfalea.org

Supports the Strategic Partnerships Director facilitating collaborations and partnerships with community-based organizations, including government agencies, foundations, corporations, and non-profits.

Camille Kurreck
Foundation Coordinator and Grants Administrator
(805) 565-7550 ext. 115
Camille@Orfalea.org

Office and event support, as well as grant process management.

Dean Zatkowsky
Communications Manager
(805) 565-7550 ext. 108
Dean@Orfalea.org

Website administration; multimedia content; media and public relations; and speaking requests.

Executives

Barbara Andersen
Strategic Partnerships Director
(805) 565-7550 ext. 112
Barbara@Orfalea.org

Facilitation of public-private partnerships; government relations and policy engagement; evaluation of strategic initiatives and investments.

Catherine Brozowski
Vice President
(805) 565-7550 ext. 100
Catherine@Orfalea.org

Operations; Foundation-wide strategy; K-12 education grantmaking and scholarships; and university liaison.

Lois Mitchell
President
(805) 565-7550 ext. 101
Lois@Orfalea.org

Overall foundation planning, direction, and strategy; large scale initiatives; and collaborative campaigns.

Early Childhood Education

Adrianna Foss
Early Childhood Education Director
(805) 565-7550 ext. 103
Adrianna@Orfalea.org

Early childhood education strategy, programs, and grants; center directors and teachers network; and Thrive: Santa Barbara County partner involvement.

Eric Nelson
Director, Preschool Food & Healthy Habits Initiative
(626) 840-3014
cec@caltech.edu

Quality improvement programming to early childhood education centers in Santa Barbara County through the Preschool Food & Healthy Habits Initiative and the Outdoor Classroom Project.

Carol Capito
Training & Consulting, Preschool Food and Healthy Habits Initiative
805-459-9884
clcapito@caltech.edu

Preschool Food & Health Habits Initiative and the Outdoor Classroom Project.

Theresa Embry
Coordinator, Preschool Food & Healthy Habits Initiative
(805) 689-2338
Theresa.Embry@gmail.com

Preschool Food & Healthy Habits Initiative and the Outdoor Classroom Project.

Youth Development

Julissa Garcia-Corona
REACH Program Manager
805-565-7550 ext. 107
Julissa@Orfalea.org

Responsible for developing and implementing Post Secondary, Personal Development, and Community Involvement programming for REACH.

Ken Gates
REACH Director
805-565-7550 ext. 117
Ken@Orfalea.org

Responsible for developing and implementing all Outdoor, Food Literacy, Personal Development, and Community Involvement related programming for REACH.

Kari Weber
REACH Program Manager
(805) 565-7550 ext. 118
Kari@Orfalea.org

Develops and Implements Community Involvement, Personal Development, and Financial Literacy components of REACH programming

School Food Initiative

Kathleen de Chadenèdes
Director
(805) 565-7550 ext. 109
Kathleen@Orfalea.org

All School Food content, programming, and outreach; oversight of the School Gardens component.

Kirsten Criswell
Chef Instructor
Kirsten@Orfalea.org

Instructs food service workers at Culinary Boot Camp and provides ongoing support to school kitchens.

Claud Mann
Chef Instructor
805-565-7550 ext. 110
Claud@Orfalea.org

Instructs food service workers at Culinary Boot Camp and provides ongoing support to school kitchens.

Janet Stevenson
Lead Chef Instructor
(805) 565-7550 ext. 105
Janet@Orfalea.org

Instructs food service workers at Culinary Boot Camp and provides ongoing support to school kitchens.